Round Rock Edition | October 2022




Candidates and information for general elections



Nov. 8 Election Day Nov. 8 Last day to receive ballot by mail (or Nov. 9 if carrier envelope is postmarked by 7 p.m. at location of election on Election Day)

Oct. 24 First day of early voting Oct. 28 Last day to apply for ballot by mail (received, not postmarked) Nov. 4 Last day of early voting

Residents of Williamson County may vote at any polling location within the county. More information is available at


Only candidates in contested elections are included.


R Republican

D Democrat

L Libertarian

G Green


Railroad commissioner R Wayne Christian* D Luke Warford L Jaime Andres Diez G Hunter Crow Justice, Supreme Court, Place 3 R Debra Lehrmann* D Erin Nowell L Thomas Edward Oxford Justice, Supreme Court, Place 5 R Rebecca Huddle* D Amanda Reichek Justice, Supreme Court, Place 9 R Evan Young* D Julia Maldonado Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5 R Scott Walker* D Dana Human Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6 R Jesse F. McClure III* D Robert Johnson Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 4 R Lesli R. Fitzpatrick D Rosa Lopez Theofanis

State Board of Education, District 5 R Perla Muñoz Hopkins D Rebecca Bell-Metereau* Texas Senate District 5 R Charles Schwertner* L Tommy Estes Texas Senate, District 24 R Pete Flores D Kathy Jones-Hospod Texas House of Representatives, District 52 R Caroline Harris D Luis Echegaray Texas House of Representatives District 136 R Michelle Evans D John H. Bucy III* L Burton Culley FEDERAL U.S. House of Representatives, District 17 R Pete Sessions D Mary Jo Woods

STATE Governor

LOCAL Williamson County Commissioners Court judge R Bill Gravell* D Blane Conklin L Wes Benedict Williamson County Court at Law No. 1 R Brandy Hallford* D Brian McConnell Williamson County Court at Law No. 3 R Doug Arnold* D Thomas Velez Williamson County clerk R Nancy Rister* D Erica Smith Williamson County commissioner, Precinct 4 R Russ Boles* D Jose Orta Williamson County justice of the peace, Precinct 1 R Russell Winston Collins D KT Musselman* Williamson County justice of the peace, Precinct 4 R Rhonda Redden D Stacy Hackenberg*

ROUND ROCK ISD REGULAR ELECTION Board of trustees, Place 3 Orlando Salinas Amber Feller* Maryam Zafar Board of trustees, Place 4 Linda Avila Alicia Markum Jill Farris Cory Renee Vessa* Board of trustees, Place 5 Amy Weir* Stefan Bryant Joshua Billingsley Christie Slape Board of trustees, Place 6 Don Zimmerman Tianie N. Harrison* ROUND ROCK ISD SPECIAL ELECTION Board of trustees, Place 1 Yuriy Semchyshyn Kevin Johnson Sr.** Estevan Jesus “Chuy” Zárate John Keagy **CANDIDATE WAS APPOINTED JULY 25 TO FULFILL THE REMAINDER OF THE TERM.

R Greg Abbott* D Beto O’Rourke L Mark Tippetts G Delilah Barrios Lieutenant governor

R Dan Patrick* D Mike Collier L Shanna Steele Attorney general R Ken Paxton* D Rochelle Mercedes Garza L Mark Ash Comptroller of public accounts R Glenn Hegar* D Janet T. Dudding L V. Alonzo Echevarria-Garza Commissioner of the General Land Oce R Dawn Buckingham D Jay Kleberg G Alfred Molison Commissioner of agriculture

R Sid Miller* D Susan Hays

Hormones control everything in our bodies, including mood, libido, sleep, and energy. Check your hormone levels. Schedule your hormone labs and a complimentary consultation with our hormone experts to review your results.




Powered by