Lake Travis - Westlake | October 2020


Candidates and information for November elections




MOREINFORMATION For more information on the Nov. 3 election—including candidate Q&A’s and election night results for local races— visit www.communityimpact. com/vote.

OCT. 13 First day of early voting OCT. 23 Last day to apply for ballot by mail* OCT. 30 Last day of early voting NOV. 3 Election Day *DATE RECEIVED, NOT POSTMARKED



D Democrat G Green I Independent L Libertarian R Republican

Texas State Board of Education, District 10 R TomMaynard* D Marsha Burnett-Webster L Trip Seibold Austin Community College, Place 1 Dana Walker Austin Community College, Place 2 Gigi Edwards Bryant* Austin Community College, Place 3 Nan McRaven* Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District R Je Rose* D Darlene Byrne TRAVIS COUNTY District attorney R Martin Harry D Jose Garza Sheri R Raul Vargas D Sally Hernandez* Tax assessor-collector D Bruce Elfant*

R Bert Richardson* D Elizabeth Davis Frizell Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 4 R Kevin Patrick Yeary* D Tina Clinton Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 9 R David Newell* D Brandon Birmingham LOCAL U.S. House District 21 R Chip Roy* D Wendy Davis D Julie Oliver L Bill Kelsey Texas House District 24 R Dawn Buckingham* D Clayton Tucker Texas House District 47 R Justin Berry D Vikki Goodwin* L Michael Clark Texas House District 48 R Bill Strieber D Donna Howard* L Arthur DiBianca G Tommy Wakely U.S. House District 25 R Roger Williams* Texas State Board of Education, District 5 R Lani Popp D Rebecca Bell-Metereau L Stephanie Berlin

R Becky Bray D Ann Howard District judge, District 460 R Georey Puryear* D Selena Alvarenga County Court at Law, No. 9 D KimWilliams* L Christopher David Tax rate vote Project Connect EANES ISD BOARD OF TRUSTEES Place 1 KimMcMath John Troy Place 2 Laura Clark Place 3 John Havenstrite Tax rate Voter approval tax rate election LEANDER ISD BOARD OF TRUSTEES Place 3 Christine Mauer Chris Remy David “Speedy” Wise Place 4



President R Donald J. Trump* D Joseph R. Biden L Jo Jorgensen G Howie Hawkins STATEWIDE U.S. Senate R John Cornyn* D Mary “MJ” Hegar L Kerry Douglas McKennon G David B. Collins Texas Railroad Commission R James “Jim” Wright D Chrysta Castañeda L Matt Sterett G Katija “Kat” Gruene Supreme Court, chief justice R Nathan Hecht* D Amy Clark Meachum L Mark Ash Supreme Court, Place 6 R Jane Bland* D Kathy Cheng Supreme Court, Place 7 R Je Boyd* D Staci Williams L William Bryan Strange III Supreme Court, Place 8 R Brett Busby* D Gisela D. Triana L Tom Oxford Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 3

Texas voters are required to present one of seven specic forms of photo identication before they may cast their ballots. Voters must present one of the following forms of ID to vote. • Texas driver’s license** • U.S. citizenship certicate with photo • U.S. passport • Texas concealed handgun license • U.S. military ID card with photo • Texas personal ID card • Texas Election Identication Certicate** Voters who cannot obtain one of the seven acceptable forms of photo ID due to a reasonable impediment may present a supporting form of identication and execute a Reasonable Impediment Declaration. For additional information regarding voter ID laws, visit vote/need-id.html. **ISSUED BY THE TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY SOURCE: TEXAS SECRETARY OF STATE’S OFFICECOMMUNITY IMPACT NEWSPAPER

R Marilyn Jackson L Erica Lockwood Judge R Michael Lovins D Andy Brown County commissioner, Precinct 3

Anna Smith Je Johnson Place 5 JimMacKay*

For more election information, visit .

Explore a collection of unique forts by local designers in our Texas Arboretum. OPENS OCTOBER 5



Powered by